Tell Me a Story, part 12: The return of James, or, uh, Frank

Years ago, I briefly rented a post-office box and took out an ad in the classifieds which, apart from listing the box address, simply read “Tell me a story.”

It’s obvious from the handwriting, etc., that this letter was from the same person who sent the first one I received (https://ottawaephemera.wordpress.com/2009/08/13/tell-me-a-story-part-1/), but that the sender is having me on. This one is signed with a different name.

TMAS_0012

Tell Me A Story

Letter #12

Received Jan. 14/02

Hand-written on blank writing paper.

Friday

My Dearest One,

I’m trying this address again, hoping to reach you. I didn’t see any response to my last letter. At least any that I could count on. All is well here and I hope everything is OK at your end. After all this time, I keep thinking about you, and seeing your smiling face in my mind, remembering the joy of having your hand in mine.

Well, Honey, until that time comes again, please don’t give up. I hope you will send me confirmation of this address, and I will write more again.

So long for now, my angel.

Yours Always,

Frank.

Bye.

P.S. I’ll never stop loving you.

XOXOXOX

 

Leave a Reply

