Tell Me a Story, part 8

Years ago, I briefly rented a post-office box and took out an ad in the classifieds which, apart from listing the box address, simply read “Tell me a story.” Here’s another response. I’ve blanked out the sender’s surname, although I suspect it might not have been real — there was no card with an address included.

TMAS_0008

Tell Me A Story

Letter #08

Received Dec. 19/01

Hand-written on lined paper.

No return address.

Dear Mystery Pen Pal???

Hi my name is Christy Jasmine Xxxxxx. I’m twenty two – five foot three inches about one hundred and fifteen pounds. I have long blonde hair and considered very attractive.

I am living with a person at this time. Though for the last six months or so I have been looking for a very pleasant distraction. Having a pen pal for now would be terrific. Who knows where it could lead.

I have enclosed a card with my address (P.O. Box). I’m really interested in finding a pen pal, to share things with. Who knows where it could lead.

Yours Truly

C.J.

(that what my friends call me)

Write Soon!

One response to “Tell Me a Story, part 8

  1. Pingback: Tell Me a Story, part 9 « Ottawa Ephemera

Leave a Reply

