Tell Me a Story, part 4

Years ago, I briefly rented a post-office box and took out an ad in the classifieds which, apart from listing the box address, simply read “Tell me a story.” Here is another response I received.

TMAS_0004 

Tell Me A Story

Letter #04

Received Dec. 11/01

Hand-written on 8.5×11, lined, three-holed paper.

No return address.

Dear Sir;

Hee! you again. So this Christmas, what had you done? planning to write more stories. such as: sad? fantasize?

This is Christmas season, better not to tell anything as my story is full of sadness and hate. All I know, in my life. only give never take. For this reason, I always remind myself not go near the sea or higher building.

What about you tell me your story. I can imagine it surely full of romantic. I like to read romantic story, so that I would dream and imagined when I sleeped. I know my dream will never come true. It is O.K… I used to it. I won’t keep in my heart, because this is my fate.

Dear Sir; anything can change but not a person’s fate. Some people borned in lucky, like you (yes? Am I right? I hope is.) some people borned unfortunate. like me.

Well, I had go stop now. to-night we’re giving a dinner for friends.

Sir, If I still alive in this world, hope to see you one day. wishing you

Happy all years round

Sincerely yours

Anna

One response to “Tell Me a Story, part 4

  1. Pingback: Tell Me a Story, part 6: The Return of Anna « Ottawa Ephemera

Leave a Reply

